Welcome to my blog! I’m very excited to get (re)started on blogging about my daily adventures, and I hope that you can find something here that interests you. I say “re”started because I had a blog a year or so ago, but it suffered from a lack of direction and interest that I think I will be able to avoid here.

The name for this blog is really inspired by the fact that I have, since I can remember, loved to learn.Β  I will grab hold of a subject and learn everything I can about it, until my curiosity has been satisfied to the best of my abilities. I’m pretty sure I will be a student, either professionally or amateurishly, for the rest of my life, and that scholasticism will probably influence a lot of what I write about here. I’m going to try not to be boring or pedantic, and I’m going to be writing about a variety of things that should be as interesting to the next person as they are to me: travel, books, movies, religion, politics, television, my daily life, etc. Hopefully, having this blog will motivate me to be a more interesting person in the real world, if only so that I’ll have more to talk about here! πŸ™‚

Anywho, I’m excited to give blogging another try. Some things that will probably give me a lot of writing fodder in the near future are (in no particular order):

  • Film reviews, starting with Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2
  • EUROPE
  • The dastardly debt ceiling
  • Book reviews for The Book Thief and the Hound of the Baskervilles
  • Feminism, racism and social inequalities (I warned you, I like politics!)
  • Graduate school (this will probably get more than mention in the near future)
  • My friends and family (yes, you’re all going to be internet famous. How exciting, right?!)

 

I hope that by laying out some future topics for writing, I can A) avoid writer’s block, and B) stay accountable for keeping up with this thing, since I have no excuse for not writing as long as I have yet-to-be-touched topics.

That’s all I’ve got for today, so I’ll leave you for now with some fun and inspirational quotes on new beginnings.

 

β€œThe beginning is the most important part of the work.” – Plato

“The secret of getting ahead is getting started. The secret to getting started is breaking your complex overwhelming tasks into small manageable tasks and then starting on the first one.”- Mark Twain

“Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.”- Isaiah 43:19

“Whatever you do or dream you can do – begin it. Boldness has genius and power and magic in it.” – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

 

