Jon Stewart (along with Stephen Colbert) is the patron saint of our household. He’s hilarious, intelligent, perceptive, insightful, and very well-educated on a wide variety of issues that most Americans should be well-educated on, but aren’t. I also enjoy sharing a Judaic background with Jon Stewart (his jokes are a lot funnier when you’re in on Jewish culture).  So imagine my delight when I found this picture on Pinterest:

 

 

I wrote a long entry on this, explaining exactly why I agree with Stewart, but it didn’t really add much that Stewart hadn’t said already, so I give it to you. What are your thoughts? I’d be interested to see what both Christians and non-Christians have to say, because this is one of those issues where your worldview will really color the way in which you see this. Do American Christians feel persecuted? Should they? If so, how does that compare with other forms of persecution that Christians around the world deal with that American Christians don’t? How does it compare with the persecution of other religious minorities in the country?  Let’s talk!

